2022 Election: Place 1, Place 2, At Large Board of Trustees

pdf download of election results

Election Results

Received from Scurry County Clerk on 5/7/2022

Snyder ISD Board of Trustees

SISD Board of Trustees is the link between the school system and the community. As advocates for public education and the community, members are always ready to support and build relationships. Please reach out to any of the members as necessary. You can contact the members via email by clicking on their names listed below. 

Board meetings are open to the public and are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month. 

Meetings are typically held in the board room within the Snyder Administration Office at 2901 37th street.  Refer to the Board Agendas and Minutes for the most current information.

photo of michael rodriquez

Michael Rodriquez '89

Place 1

Served since 2022

photo of Brad hinton

Brad Hinton


Place 2

Served 2016-2020

and since 2022

Ralph Ramon

Ralph Ramon

Place 3

Served since 2014

Carrie Richardson

Carrie Richardson '79

Place 4

Served since 2016

Doug Neff

Doug Neff

Place 5

Served since 2014

Lauren cOLLIER

Lauren Collier '00

Vice President


Served since 2016

Haley Leatherwood

Haley Leatherwood '96



Served since 2019

Election Information


Elections are held annually in May. There are five voting places within the school district. 

The Board of Trustees are elected for a three-year term with one member elected for each district and two from at-large districts. 

Voting Districts

View the voting district maps. 

Contact Us

The election clerk administers all elections and can be contacted with any questions at 325-574-8900.

Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot

Notice of Deadline to File an Application on the Ballot