EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

School counselors support children’s journey of academic, emotional, and social success. School counselors collaborate with faculty, staff, students, parents, and the community on a comprehensive guidance and counseling program.  They meet with students throughout the year and are also available to meet with students when needed.  Please feel free to reach out to your students' school counselor any time by calling your child's' campus. 

Amy Crist
Counselor
Snyder Primary
325-574-8600
acrist@snyderisd.net
Lacee Wall
Counselor
Snyder Primary
325-574-8600
lwall@snyderisd.net
Laura Parker
Counselor
Snyder Intermediate
325-574-8650
lparker@snyderisd.net
Sherry Faulkenbery
Dean of Academic Advising
Snyder Junior High
325-574-8700
sfaulkenbery@snyderisd.net
Jimmy Fancher
Communities In Schools
Snyder Junior High 
325-574-8700
jfancher@snyderisd.net
Emily Beaver
Counselor
Snyder High
325-574-8800
ebeaver@snyderisd.net
Kristen Early
Counselor
Snyder High
325-574-8800
kearly@snyderisd.net

Social & Emotional Resources

The Snyder ISD Counseling Staff is available to help students with social and emotional needs.  If you need assistance, please reach out to your student's school counselor with the contact information above.  If additional or more intensive counseling is needed, we have a list of counselors and other support organizations that we will provide.  

Click here to visit the Snyder ISD Social & Emotional Resources Page

Academic Advising

The Snyder ISD Counseling Staff is here to support your child through their academic journey.  In younger grades, counselors help students become emotional and social challenges they may face in school - an important component to a child's education.  They also help facilitate special program needs such as the Gifted and Talented program. As students get older, in addition to fostering social and emotional strength and resilience, counselors help students develop a roadmap for the remainder of their academic career and beyond.  

Click here to visit the Snyder ISD Academic Advising Page